Posted on

Hahahah I did not know this existed in Trinidad! I have a new blog follower and she’s fabulous! Check her out here!

What’s been going on with my life? Well…between a drag queen pageant, scratching ‘surviving 25 years on this wretched earth’ off my fictional bucket list, starting a new job (praise Jesus) and watching a man fall 120,000 feet to earth…and live…not too much.

Yeah, things have been wild, but fun and by far the biggest change has been the job. Everyone who knows me – and I’m sure some people who don’t know me but follow me on Twitter – knows how I felt about my last job (and I use the word job very loosely). There’s not much I can go into detail with on that but let me give you a summary: I fucking hated it. Unproductive is not the word. Uninspiring is not the word. Creative blackhole and the place souls go to die…comes kinda close but nah…still doesn’t cover it. I’ve been told I can be…

View original post 471 more words

About Daria-Ann

Daria-Ann Martineau was born and raised in Trinidad and Tobago. She received an MFA in poetry writing from NYU. She is an alumna of the Callaloo Creative Writing Workshop, The Saltonstall Arts Colony and the Bread Loaf Writers Conference. Her work has been published in The Collagist, Narrative Magazine and Kinfolks Quarterly, among others. In 2014, she was named one of Narrative's "30 below 30" and her poem, "Mine" was chosen as one of their "Top Five Poems of the Week" for 2013-14. She lives in Washington, DC.

Leave a Reply

