Posted on

Side Braid

20120517-080922.jpg

20120517-081020.jpg
Today I took to protective styling in the form of a side braid. Using my hair’s natural side-part I divided my hair in two. Plaiting my hair from the part’s side and rolling it (like you do your hair before you put it in a bun) on the other side. Then I put those sections in one ponytail and braided the pony for a boho look. To improve this style I will probably use a warm blow dryer to stretch my hair slightly before hand. It was difficult to plait my hair at this length and thickness. Ah well, I’m learning.
I polished off this look with Urban Decay big fatty mascara and some earrings from Eastern Market. You will hear more on my adventures in make-up soon.

2 responses to “Side Braid

  1. diggin the really cute side braid!

Leave a Reply

