Posted on

Emergency wash-n-go

Just wanted to show you guys what I did this morning. I had a dry scalp, dry hair, no time to deep treat and I ran out of all my best products. Whats a curl to do?

Put some cheap hotel conditioner and olive oil in! I put the olive oil on my dry hair (wet hair wont absorb as well) and scalp, then put an EVOO/conditioner mix on in the shower. So its more leave-in than wash-n-go. Since my hair has low porosity, the heating in my apartment dried my hair 90% before I went out into the cold. Told you that heat would dry your hair out. And yes I deep treated only a few days ago. This should tide me over until I get a chance to do a more thorough cleansing/ conditioning.

Just thought I would share!

Leave a Reply

