Posted on

New Hair Resolutions

Ok sorry for the long hiatus bit you know what? Reunited and it feels so goooood. One of my resolutions is to be a more consistent blogger. Resolutions are nice but u have to put steps in place. Enter WordPress for iPhone. Now I can blog on the go!

My hair has its own separate sub-category of resolutions.

1) Protective styling. I loooove my wash-n-go’s. What I don’t love are all the little single strand knots I end up pulling out. Plus it’s winter and the weather is drying me out. So I have got to learn some more protective styling. Pleas feel free to suggest creative looks. I will be combing the Internet for easy tutorials.

2) Eat better. Okay so this is not just about hair, obviously. But when you’re healthy, it’s not just your waistline that looks better. WebMD offers some good starter advice on foods to include. The zinc they advise you to take is also good for boosting your immunity during cold and flu season.

3) Get regular trims. Before my big chop I could not remember the last time I had trimmed/cut my hair and my ends suffered for it. Now with intricate and delicate curls, it’s easy to snag my hair, resulting in split ends (still not as much as heat and relaxers yield) so I am making a pledge to hit the salon for a trim at least every 2 months.

4) Keep my hands out of my hair! I’ve got that hand-in-hair syndrome. Bad. I can’t help it. It’s so soft now without the relaxer. However I know that touching and manipulation can disturb the curl pattern, put excess oils in my hair (weighing my strands down) and even cause split ends through friction. Bottom line: hands off!

I’m also buying a satin lined hat from hatsome.com for winter but that isn’t much of a “resolution” is it?

What are your hair resolutions? How are you caring for your hair to get more healthy growth in 2012? I would love to hear from u.
Xox
D

Leave a Reply

